Enter a valid e-mail address



The 2018 CMA Awards Winners Are Here

From Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Kacey Musgraves and more, see who won big at the 52nd CMA Awards!

Written by: MegaCountry Staff. Photo Credit: Terry Wyatt, Getty Images

The 2018 CMA Awards was a night for the books. With beautiful outfits, star-studded performances, and moving acceptance speeches, it was a perfect reminder of the unity of country music.

Chris Stapleton took home the most awards of the night with three wins: Male Vocalist of the Year, Song of the Year (“Broken Halos”), and Single of the Year (”Broken Halos”).

The crowd erupted in applause for both Keith Urban and Kacey Musgraves last night. After a long trek on his Graffiti U Tour, Keith Urban won the biggest award of the night and claimed the title of Entertainer of the Year. Kacey Musgraves, the sole woman in the category, won Album of the Year for Golden Hour.

One of our absolute favorite performances of the night was the soul-explosion of Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris, and Mavis Staples singing “I’ll Take You There.” Other highlights were Dan + Shay’s breathtaking rendition of “Tequila,” Kelsea Ballerini’s fierce “Miss Me More,” and Pistol Annies’ reunion performance of “Got My Name Changed Back.”

See the full list of winners and nominees below. Congratulations to all! 

52nd Annual CMA Awards Nominees & Winners

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban (WINNER)

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) & Producer(s))
From A Room: Volume 2 
– Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves (WINNER)
Graffiti U – Keith Urban
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
The Mountain – Dierks Bentley

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood (WINNER)

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton (WINNER)
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion (WINNER)

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne (WINNER)
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter(s))
“Body Like a Backroad” – Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne (Performed by Sam Hunt)
“Broken Halos” – Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton (Performed by Chris Stapleton) (WINNER)
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson (Performed by Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Drunk Girl” – Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson (Performed by Chris Janson)
“Tequila” – Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers (Performed by Dan + Shay)

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs (WINNER)
Chris Janson
Brett Young

 Single of the Year (Awarded to Artist, Producers & Mix Engineers)
“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton (WINNER)
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Musical Event of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy feat. Kenny Chesney (WINNER)
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artists & Directors)
“Babe” – Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift
“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl” – Chris Janson
“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett (WINNER)
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dan Huff
Mac McAnally (WINNER)
Derek Wells

You May Also Like...