Enter a valid e-mail address



New Artist Spotlight: HARDY


  • |
  • October 31, 2018

About to hit the road with Morgan Wallen on his If I Know Me Tour, HARDY’s career is taking off day-by-day!

Above Photo: HARDY's EP This Ole Boy

This week’s New Artist Spotlight features HARDY, a rising star in the Nashville songwriting and country music community. About to hit the road with Morgan Wallen on his If I Know Me Tour, HARDY’s career is taking off day-by-day.

HARDY already has two number-one singles under his belt as a songwriter with Florida Georgia Line’s “Up Down” and “Simple.” Signed to Big Loud Records and Tree Vibez music, he has the members of the Florida Georgia Line family on his side, along with many of the most prominent songwriters in Nashville.

From small-town Mississippi, HARDY’s music traces back to his roots through each song, "I love that lifestyle, and that’s what I want to talk about. I’m not really a love song dude. If I’m going down that road, it’s a song like ‘This Ole Boy’ where it’s a redneck-in-love kind of thing. People that are like me, or people who still live in small towns, still love that and want to hear that. That’s why I’m who I am as an artist.“

HARDY’s favorite artist and most influential in his journey to become an artist is Pink Floyd. He shares, "I like Pink Floyd a lot. They’re my favorite band. Thanks to my dad, I loved The Wall and Dark Side of the Moon growing up, and once I got older, I realized how metaphorical and parallel their writing is, and how you understand it. I really appreciate, in all genres, creativity that sonically nobody has ever heard before.”

HARDY’s debut, four-track EP, This Ole Boy, is out now, including a song cowritten with Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley. He hopes that This Ole Boy gives a good representation of who he is as an artist, “This stuff is my favorite and the most true to me, but we will mix it up along the way, slowly but surely. I don’t want to scare anybody off, but we’ll give a taste here and there and hopefully by the end it will be a well-rounded sound.“

Listen to the album everywhere by clicking this link: https://hardy.lnk.to/THISOLEBOY. Check out the track-list for the EP below, as well as the lyric video for HARDY’s debut single and title-track, “This Ole Boy.”

THIS OLE BOY EP Track Listing: 

  1. Throwback (Rodney Clawson/Hardy/Corey Crowder/Jordan Schmidt)
  2. Rednecker (Hardy/Andy Albert/Schmidt)
  3. This Ole Boy (Crowder/Tyler Hubbard/Brian Kelley/Hardy)
  4. 4X4 (Hardy/Ryan Beaver/Nick Donley)

You May Also Like...