Enter a valid e-mail address



MegaPick: Morgan Evans, ‘Things That We Drink To’


  • |
  • October 12, 2018

After receiving his first No. 1 single with “Kiss Somebody,” Morgan Evans has released his debut album, 'Things That We Drink To.'

Right after scoring his first number-one single with “Kiss Somebody,” Morgan Evans has released his debut album, Things That We Drink To.

On Instagram, Evans shared his excitement for the album and thanked fans for their dedication, “And it’s out!!! Crazy feeling to finally release this music into the world. I have spent the morning reading your posts and your comments. Thank you for listening & thank you for everything that has made it possible to release this album. I hope you love it even half as much as I loved making it for you. Feeling very grateful today.”

When first announcing his album, he described the inspiration behind the songs, “It’s a collection of songs that I wrote over the last 2 years. It’s my story. It’s leaving behind everything and everyone you know to chase down a Country Music dream on the other side of the world. It’s the excitement of the unknown, its the fun, it’s the loneliness & it’s the struggle. Its losing someone and finding the strength to keep your head up and make them proud. It’s meeting a girl, falling hopelessly, and marrying the love of your life. It’s the “Things That We Drink To.”

We were lucky enough to sit down with Evans to learn even more about the story behind the album and everything in the past three years of his life that led to this moment. Watch our interview below:

It’s safe to say Evans has had a great twenty-four hours. He got to ring in his album release with his wife, Kelsea Ballerini, and Ed Sheeran. Check out his Instagram video of the countdown below:

Get Things That We Drink To everywhere HERE and watch the three already-released music videos below:

Things That We Drink To Track Listing:

  1. American (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
  2. Kiss Somebody (Evans, DeStefano, Osborne)
  3. I Do (Evans, DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
  4. Song for the Summer (Evans, DeStefano, David Hodges)
  5. Day Drunk (Evans, DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)
  6. Dance with Me feat. Kelsea Ballerini (Evans, DeStefano)
  7. Me on You (Evans, DeStefano, Osborne)
  8. Things That We Drink To (Evans, DeStefano, Osborne)
  9. We Dream (Evans, DeStefano, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)
  10. Everything Changes (Evans, DeStefano, Blair Daly)
  11. Young Again (Evans, DeStefano, Josh Kear)

You May Also Like...