Enter a valid e-mail address



Pistol Annies Announce New Album

Miranda Lambert, Angaleena Presley, and Ashley Monroe will release their new album, 'Interstate Gospel,' on November 2!

It’s official, a Pistol Annies reunion is imminent. Miranda Lambert, Angaleena Presley, and Ashley Monroe make up the iconic trio, who will release their new album, Interstate Gospel, on November 2.

Interstate Gospel is the trio’s follow-up to their 2013 LP, Annie Up. All of the fourteen-tracks on the album were penned by the three members of the band, other than “This Too Shall Pass,” which was written by only Presley and Monroe.

The band shares, “The best way to describe this record is that it sounds like 3 women came unleashed and told a bunch of truth. We didn’t hold back and we’re proud of it.”

At Miranda Lambert’s artist-in-residence performance at the Country Music Hall of Fame on Wednesday (9/26), Pistol Annies played some of the new music. Three songs from Interstate Gospel are already available: “Interstate Gospel,” “Best Years of My Life,” and “Got My Name Changed Back.” Listen to all three below:

If you pre-order the album now, you will instantly receive all three songs. It’s official: we’re counting down the days until November 2nd.

Interstate Gospel Track Listing:

  1. Interstate Prelude
  2. Stop Drop and Roll One
  3. Best Years of My Life
  4. 5 Acres of Turnips
  5. When I Was His Wife
  6. Cheyenne
  7. Got My Name Changed Back
  8. Sugar Daddy
  9. Leavers Lullaby
  10. Milkman
  11. Commissary
  12. Masterpiece
  13. Interstate Gospel
  14. This Too Shall Pass

You May Also Like...