Enter a valid e-mail address



CMT Artists Of The Year Revealed

CMT revealed an all-female CMT Artists of the Year gala and we couldn't be more excited!

Let’s hear it for the girls! CMT revealed an all-female CMT Artists of the Year gala. This year’s celebration will honor Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott, and Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman.

CMT’s Leslie Fram discusses the importance of recognizing women in country music, “This year, we’re evolving the special to reflect what’s happening right now in culture and in the lives of our fans. In this monumental year for women, dedicating one of the biggest nights in the genre to applaud female country artists not only solidifies our commitment, but we hope will spark a much-needed change in the industry.”

Carrie Underwood has been honored four times as one of CMT Artists of the Year and Lambert has been honored thrice. Ballerini and the ladies of Little Big Town each have been honored once before. Morris will be joining their ranks next month, as this is her first time being an honoree.

The ceremony will air live from Nashville on October 17 at 8/7c. We can’t wait to see what musical guests join the stage to honor these seven one-of-a-kind artists. Watch the latest music videos from each of the honorees below:

You May Also Like...