Enter a valid e-mail address



Morgan Evans Surprises Fans With Pop-Up Toast To Announce Self-Titled EP


  • |
  • August 10, 2018

Morgan Evans gives fans a fun surprise with new music and a round of shots!

Morgan Evans made a stop at the Nashville hot-spot Tootsie’s on Thursday night to reveal the surprise release of his self-titled EP, available today, August 10. To coincide with the EP’s brand new, live-in-the-moment track, “Young Again,” Evans treated fans to an impromptu round of shots to celebrate the moment. 

Tootsie’s was Evans’ first stop when he visited Nashville for the first time 10 years ago – dropping his bags and arriving on Broadway less than two hours after his plane landed.  “More and more when I experience big life and career moments, they remind me of all the little ones that happened before and made them possible,” Evans told The Tennessean. “I remember that moment as one of the defining ones, thinking, ‘This is the greatest city on Earth.’” “Young Again” has quickly become a fan-favorite during the country stars’ live performances and is a care-free party anthem that is perfect for those long summer nights. 

Produced by Chris DeStefano, the EP is just a taste of what fans can expect from Evans’ full-length debut album, due out this fall. The talented singer/songwriter also co-wrote each track on the EP and the forthcoming album, so we know it’ll be the perfect glimpse into the country star’s life. 

Check out the official track list for Morgan Evans EP below: 

1. “Day Drunk” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)
2. “American” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
3. “I Do” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
4. “Kiss Somebody” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
5. “Young Again” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Kear) 

This fall, catch Evans hit the road again with Chris Young as a special guest on the Losing Sleep World Tour.

Tagged: country , megacountry

You May Also Like...