Enter a valid e-mail address



Kenny Chesney Releases ‘Songs for the Saints’ Track Listing


  • |
  • June 14, 2018

Learn more about the country superstar's upcoming album!

Country phenomenon, Kenny Chesney, has just released the track listing for his new album, Songs for the Saints. Chesney is donating all the proceeds from this album to the Love for Love City Fund for Virgin Island relief from the destruction of Hurricane Irma.


“I wanted to make a record that shows the spirit and resilience of the people who live on those islands, who are generationally tied to them, or are raising families there,” Chesney explains.

He continues, “To me, it’s about the hope, the strength, the joy and the courage they are bringing to the task of rebuilding after a kind of destruction no one has ever seen before. To let them know, they’re not only not forgotten months later, but we’re holding them up as inspiration – and offering help in any way that we can, including music. Because music heals, it inspires, and this is for them.”

Chesney, an 8-time CMA and ACM Entertainer of the Year, recruited Jimmy Buffett, Ziggy Marley and Mindy Smith to sing on the album.

The track “Love for Love City” tells the story about committing continuous support to those affected by the devastation. “Better Boat” is about recognizing one’s own flaws.

Songs for the Saints is available to pre-order June 15 and will be available everywhere on July 27. See the track listing for Songs for the Saints below:

Songs for the Saints Track Listing:

  1. Songs for the Saints
  2. Every Heart
  3. Get Along
  4. Pirate Song
  5. Love for Love City (with Ziggy Marley)
  6. Ends Of The Earth
  7. Gulf Moon
  8. Island Rain
  9. Trying To Reason With Hurricane Season (with Jimmy Buffett)
  10. We’re All Here Better Boat (featuring Mindy Smith)

You May Also Like...