Enter a valid e-mail address



Keith Urban Shares Release Date For Upcoming Album ‘Graffiti U’


  • |
  • April 05, 2018

With three singles from his upcoming album available already, Keith Urban has officially announced a release date for Graffiti U. The new album will be released later this month on April 27 and will be available for pre-order starting this Friday, April 6. The follow-up album to 2016′s Grammy-nominated Ripcord will feature “Parallel Line", “Coming Home" featuring Julia Michaels, and the women-inspired anthem “Female", in addition to nine other tracks for a total of 13.

Urban's world tour of the same name is set to kick off later this year in 58 cities beginning June 15 at the Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre in St. Louis, MO. We can expect to hear some new tracks on the setlist this summer, as the country star gave fans a sneak peek inside Graffiti U back in January during a free pop-up show at the Nashville Exit/In show.


Artist: Keith Urban. Photo: Pooneh Ghana

In regards to how he decided to name his upcoming release, Urban shared his thought process with Rolling Stone Country. “I was toying with the letter 'U,'" Urban explained. “Obviously it's the first letter of my last name, but I liked that when you say it, it's also the word 'You.' For me, that's the listener, that's the audience. The sound of words is a big thing to me – Ripcord was like that, Fuse was like that. Fuse and Ripcord denoted a certain kind of energy in the word to me. 'Graffiti' to me felt very uninhibited, artistic, liberated expression. 'Graffiti' to me is a blank canvas and pure artistic expression upon that."

Graffiti U track listing:

1. Coming Home
2. Never Comin' Down
3. Same Heart
4. My Wave
5. Parallel Line
6. Drop Top
7. Way Too Long
8. Horses
9. Gemini
10. Texas Time
11. Love the Way It Hurts (So Good)
12. Female
13. Steal My Thunder

Tagged: country , megacountry

You May Also Like...