Enter a valid e-mail address



ACM New Vocalists of the Year REVEALED


  • |
  • March 26, 2018

The entire country music community is currently preparing for the Academy of Country Music Awards (ACMs). The highly anticipated night will air live on April 15 at 8/7PM CT on CBS. The ACM and this year's host, Reba McEntire, a few lucky artists the surprise of a lifetime. McEntire called to tell the winners of the New Vocalist of the Year categories that they won and to congratulate them!

Lauren Alaina's reaction to being told that she is the 2018 New Female Vocalist of the Year. She was getting ready and putting on her makeup when McEntire called with the good news. Alaina started to cry after hearing she won. This is Alaina's first win. Danielle Bradbery, Carly Pearce and RaeLynn were also nominated in this category. Check out her reaction below!

Midland found out they won New Vocal Group of the Year while on their tour bus. They could not believe that it was McEntire on the phone. High Valley, LANCO, LOCASH, and Runaway June were the other contenders for this award. See Midland's epic reaction below:

Brett Young also received McEntire's call while out on a tour. Young was gearing up for a show in Florida when he learned from McEntire that he had won New Male Vocalist of the Year. At first, he thought it was a joke and told McEntire to “stop it," but soon realized it wasn't. Kane Brown, Russell Dickerson, Luke Combs, and Devin Dawson all received nominations for the award. Watch his reaction below!

The 53rd Annual ACM Awards are taking place at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas. Click here for a full list of nominees. You can watch the entire show live on April 15 at 8/7PM CT on CBS. It's a night you don't want to miss with all of country's best performers. See who's performing below.

You May Also Like...