Enter a valid e-mail address



Miranda Lambert, Willie Nelson & More On Upcoming Elton John Cover Album


  • |
  • March 16, 2018

2018 is shaping up to be an exciting year for musical legend Elton John! Not only does he have Grammy tribute concert coming up, but he has just announced two separate cover albums coming out just a few days before! Artists across all different genres, including country, will lend their talent for renditions of some of Sir Elton John's best hits on the albums Revamp and Restoration.

Restoration will feature more of a country twist on the icon's classics, with mega artists such as Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves and Willie Nelson on the roster. John said that Restoration was longtime writing partner Bernie Taupin's project, where Revamp was more of his own.

“It's always a huge compliment when an artist loves your song enough to take the time and effort to rework it," John explained. “As songwriters, Bernie and myself are thrilled when singers we admire and respect as much as those on Revamp and Restoration choose to add their own unique twist in the process. It means that our music is still relevant and ultimately that our songs continue to reach new audiences. We're humbled and thank them all for their generosity."

And don't miss Elton John's Grammy salute concert, which airs Tuesday, April 10, at 9PM EST on CBS.

Both Revamp and Restoration will be released Friday, April 6.

Revamp track listing:

1. Bennie and The Jets – Elton John, P!nk, Logic
2. We All Fall In Love Sometimes – Coldplay
3. I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues – Alessia Cara
4. Candle In The Wind – Ed Sheeran
5. Tiny Dancer – Florence And The Machine
6. Someone Saved My Life Tonight – Mumford and Sons
7. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word – Mary J. Blige
8. Don't Go Breaking My Heart – Q Tip feat. Demi Lovato
9. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters – The Killers
10. Daniel – Sam Smith
11. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me – Miley Cyrus
12. Your Song – Lady Gaga
13. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Queens of the Stone Age

Restoration track listing:

1. Rocket Man – Little Big Town
2. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters – Maren Morris
3. Sacrifice – Don Henley and Vince Gill
4. Take Me To The Pilot – Brothers Osborne
5. My Father's Gun – Miranda Lambert
6. I Want Love – Chris Stapleton
7. Honky Cat – Lee Ann Womack
8. Roy Rogers – Kacey Musgraves
9. Please – Rhonda Vincent and Dolly Parton
10. The Bitch Is Back – Miley Cyrus
11. Sad Songs (Say So Much) – Dierks Bentley
12. This Train Don't Stop – Rosanne Cash and Emmylou Harris
13. Border Song – Willie Nelson

You May Also Like...