Enter a valid e-mail address



The 2018 ACM Awards Announce First Round Of Performers


  • |
  • March 07, 2018

Sin City is about to be hit with a whole lot of country star power!

Recently, with help from country icon Reba McEntire, The Academy of Country Music announced the 2018 ACM Awards Nominees, which featured many of our country favorites such as Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban. Now, we're learning about the award show's first round of performers and couldn't be anymore excited!

Fans can expect to see performances by Lambert, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley and Thomas Rhett, who will all perform at the award show from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Florida Georgia Line will also join pop star BeBe Rexha for a performance of their crossover hit “Meant to Be." However, the most anticipated performance will likely come from Jason Aldean, who hasn't performed in Las Vegas since the tragic mass shooting at the 2017 Route 91 Harvest Music Festival.

Tune into the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards on Sunday, April 15, at 8PM, broadcast on CBS and see which country stars are nominated in the list of award nominees below.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young

New Vocal Group or Duo of the Year
High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year
Breaker — Little Big Town
California Sunrise — Jon Pardi
From A Room Vol. 1— Chris Stapleton
Happy Endings — Old Dominion
Life Changes — Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year
"Better Man" — Little Big Town
“Body Like A Back Road" — Sam Hunt
“Broken Halos" — Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin' Problem" — Midland
“I'll Name The Dogs" — Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
“Body Like a Back Road" — Sam Hunt
“Female" — Keith Urban
“Tin Man" — Miranda Lambert
“Whiskey And You" — Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year
“Black" — Dierks Bentley
“It Ain't My Fault" — Brothers Osborne
“Legends" — Kelsea Ballerini
“Marry Me" — Thomas Rhett
“We Should Be Friends" — Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year
“Craving You" — Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
“Dear Hate" — Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
“Funny (How Time Slips Away)" — Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
“The Fighter" — Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
“What Ifs" — Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina

You May Also Like...