Enter a valid e-mail address



Here Are the 2018 ACM Awards Nominations

From Lauren Alaina to Keith Urban, see the 53rd ACM Awards nominees!

It has been an exciting day already in Country Music! The 53rd ACM Awards nominations are here. We absolutely love seeing artists react to their nominations, and today has been no exception. Perhaps our favorite of this year is Carly Pearce, who found out she received her first nomination for New Female Vocalist of the Year while 35,000 feet in the air.

While on a Southwest flight, Pearce found out about her nomination, and took a photo with the whole plane to celebrate. The flight attendant even announced her nomination on the loudspeaker.

The ACM also announced that Reba will be back to host the 53rd ACM Awards for her fifteenth time. We can't wait to see her witty sense of humor take the stage as host live on April 15 on CBS.

Chris Stapleton leads the nominations with eight, followed by Thomas Rhett, Keith Urban, Shane McCanally, Miranda Lambert, and Maren Morris. We can't wait for a night of country music. See the full list of nominees below.

Full List of Nominations for the 53rd ACM Awards:

Entertainer of the Year:
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year:
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year:
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

New Male Vocalist of the Year:
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year:
Lauren Alaina
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo/Group of the Year:
High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year:
The Breaker, Little Big Town
California Sunrise, Jon Pardi
From A Room: Vol. 1, Chris Stapleton
Happy Endings, Old Dominion
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year:
“Better Man," Little Big Town
“Body Like A Back Road," Sam Hunt
“Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin' Problem," Midland
“I'll Name The Dogs," Blake Shelton

Song of the Year:
“Body Like A Back Road," Sam Hunt
"Female," Keith Urban
“Tin Man," Miranda Lambert
“Whiskey And You," Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year:
“Black," Dierks Bentley
“It Ain't My Fault," Brothers Osborne
“Legends," Kelsea Ballerini
“Marry Me," Thomas Rhett
“We Should Be Friends," Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year:
Rhett Akins
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year:
“Craving You," Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris
“Dear Hate," Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Funny (How Time Slips Away)," Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
“The Fighter," Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood
“What Ifs," Kane Brown feat. Lauren Alaina.

You May Also Like...