Enter a valid e-mail address



MegaPick: Wade Bowen


  • |
  • February 09, 2018

Bowen's new album 'Solid Ground' is unlike anything he's released before!

Wade Bowen is no stranger to music. Bowen, a Texas native, was a member of West 48 before leaving to pursue a solo career. He's released 11 albums so far, including a few live LPs. However, Bowen's new album, Solid Ground, is unlike anything Bowen has done before.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Bowen explains how he pushed outside of his comfort zone to create the album. He recalls, “I said, 'Let's see what I still got left in there, what I haven't done before. Let's push the envelope a little bit, push out of my comfort zone and see what happens."

One of the tracks that stands out on Bowen's new album is “So Long 6th Street." Named after the major venue and bar-hub located in downtown Austin, the song was written by Bowen about his experience leaving Texas to pursue bigger and better opportunities. The emotions and story behind the song touched Miranda Lambert and Jack Ingram, who ended up singing on the track.

“Couldn't Make You Love Me" is an unorthodox love song with a steady tempo. The lyrics describe Bowen's yearning for love from a women who doesn't love him back. The track features Bowen on harmonica, a unique addition that you don't hear every day. “Couldn't Make You Love Me" is perfect for cushioning the painful blow of a recent heartbreak or anyone who loves a saucy, drama-laden love story.

A post shared by Wade Bowen (@wadebowen) on

Solid Ground is available everywhere here! Bowen is currently on tour, so be sure to check out dates and tickets here.

Solid Ground track listing:

  1. Couldn't Make You Love Me
  2. Day of the Dead
  3. So Long 6th Street
  4. Broken Glass
  5. Death, Dyin' and Deviled Eggs
  6. 7:30
  7. Acuna
  8. Compass Rose
  9. Anchor
  10. Fell in Love on Whiskey
  11. Calling All Demons

You May Also Like...