Enter a valid e-mail address



High Valley To Release Acoustic EP, ‘Farmhouse Sessions’


  • |
  • February 06, 2018

Our favorite brothers, High Valley, are releasing an acoustic selection from their debut album, Dear Life. The High Valley: Farmhouse Sessions will give an acoustic twist to seven of their favorite tracks from the LP.

The full EP will come out on March 23, with select songs being released leading up to shelf date. The acoustic version of their chart-climbing hit, “She's With Me," will be out this Friday, February 9.

Aptly, they recorded the tracks at their farmhouse outside of Nashville. When discussing the project, Curtis explains “I love the way we recorded these. Being able to record this project on our own property was amazing. It encapsulates who we are as a band and brings us back to our roots."

The inspiration for the EP? Being out on the road. “We were out on our first headline tour in the US this fall and witnessed so many amazing fans singing our songs back to us. We wanted to be able to share that feeling with everyone so we put together a few of our favorites." (Brad, via press release)

High Valley is currently busy out on the road and will even spend March in Europe! Last night, the duo opened up for Chris Janson's sold-out Ryman show. It's safe to say that High Valley is on a roll with no sign of stopping.

High Valley: Farmhouse Sessions track list:

  1. I Be U Be (Brad Rempel, Jenson Vaughan)
  2. She's With Me (Rempel, Seth Mosley, Ben Stennis)
  3. Make You Mine (Rempel, Mosley, Stennis)
  4. Memory Makin' (Rempel, Mosley, Stennis)
  5. Roads We've Never Taken (Rempel, Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston)
  6. The Only (Jon Nite, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon)
  7. Dear Life (Rempel, Mosley, Stennis)

You May Also Like...