Enter a valid e-mail address



2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominees Announced


  • |
  • January 11, 2018

The 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards will take place on March 11 at the Forum in Los Angeles, but fans don't have to wait until then to be a part of the action. This year, iHeartRadio will be presenting seven awards in the seven days leading up to the event. Each award will be announced at 8pm EST, followed by a speech from the winning artist. Since the iHeartRadio Awards celebrate fans, they will continue to offer voting in categories such as Best Music Video, Best Social Star, and Best Remix. Fans can vote daily HERE.

There is a good mix of veterans and newbies in the country music categories this year. The Country Artist of the Year category holds artists Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt, and Thomas Rhett.

And the Country Artist of the Year nominees are… #iHeartAwards

A post shared by iHeartRadio (@iheartradio) on

The Country Song of the Year category will be a close-call between chart-topping contenders Sam Hunt's “Body Like A Back Road," Jon Pardi's“Dirt On My Boots," Luke Combs' “Hurricane," Dustin Lynch's “Small Town Boy," and Thomas Rhett's “Unforgettable."

Rising stars Brett Young, Jon Pardi, Kane Brown, Lauren Alaina, and Luke Combs are contenders for the Best New Country Artist award.

Tune-in to TBS, TNT, or truTV at 8pm EST/5pm PT or the iHeartRadio mobile app on March 11th to see who takes home the iHeartRadio awards this year and watch performances from some of today's hottest artists.

See the full list of Country nominations below and see all nominees on iHeartRadio's website, HERE.

Country Song of the Year:
“Body Like A Back Road” - Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots” - Jon Pardi
“Hurricane” - Luke Combs
“Small Town Boy” - Dustin Lynch
“Unforgettable” - Thomas Rhett

Country Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Sam Hunt
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:
Brett Young
Jon Pardi
Kane Brown
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs

You May Also Like...