Enter a valid e-mail address



Walker Hayes Performs ‘You Broke Up With Me’ on ‘Today’


  • |
  • December 11, 2017

Walker Hayes dropped by the Today show to showcase his hit single “You broke Up With Me" off of his latest album boom.

To help promote his new record, Hayes has been making the rounds on the media circuit and his latest stop happened to be with the ladies on Today. Prior to his performance, co-hosts Hoda and Kathie Lee took a moment to discuss Hayes journey to success and his recent baby news. “It wasn’t long ago that Walker Hayes was working the 4am shift at Costco in Nashville to help make ends meet," Hoda says. Kathie Lee adds, “Well what a difference a couple years can make." "We’re excited. We’re so excited about this album and everything,“ says Hayes, remarking that he and his wife expecting their 7th child is “another boom!"

The country singer then quickly jumped into his new hit, incorporating his smooth vocals with a cool and confident stage presence. Watch Hayes performance in the clip below:

The “Mind Candy" singer will be an opener on Kelsea Ballerini's Unapologetically Tour as well as headlining his own tour this coming year. boom. is available now.

boom. track listing:

1. "Beautiful” (Walker Hayes)
2. “Shut Up Kenny” (Walker Hayes, Pete Good, AJ Babcock)
3. “You Broke Up With Me” (Walker Hayes, Thomas Archer, Kylie Sackley)
4. “Halloween” feat. Nicolle Galyon (Walker Hayes, Nicolle Galyon)
5. “Dollar Store” (Walker Hayes, Scott Stepakoff)
6. “Beer In The Fridge” (Walker Hayes, Shane McAnally, Matt Jenkins, Scot Sherrod)
7. “Beckett” (Walker Hayes, Shane McAnally)
8. “Mind Candy” (Walker Hayes, Thomas Archer)
9. “Prescriptions” (Walker Hayes, Matt McGinn)
10. “Craig” (Walker Hayes)

Tagged: country , megacountry

You May Also Like...