Enter a valid e-mail address



New Presenters & Performers Announced for Country Music's Biggest Night


  • |
  • November 07, 2017

With tomorrow's 51st annual CMA Awards right around the corner, CMA has released the awards’ presenters, new performances and the hosts of the pre-televised portion of the night.

Presenters from country music include three-time CMA Award winner Trisha Yearwood, Broken Bow Recording Artist Dustin Lynch and New Artist of the Year nominees, Brett Young, Lauren Alaina and Luke Combs.

Other presenters include actor and director, Tyler Perry; professional race car driver, Jimmie Johnson; actress JoAnna Garcia Swisher; actress Brittany Snow from Pitch Perfect; fashion model Karlie Kloss; actor Jason Ritter from Parenthood; radio personality Bobby Bones; actress and singer Lea Michele; and actress Michelle Monaghan from The Path.

CMA has also announced a collaboration between Lauren Alaina and Dan + Shay, both of whom have nominations this year.

LOCASH, first-time nominees for Vocal Duo of the Year, will host the pre-telecast portion of the night.

Previously announced performers include Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Brothers Osborne, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, P!nk, Thomas Rhett, Darius Rucker, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood, and Keith Urban. Collaborations include Kelsea Ballerini and Reba, Dierks Bentley and Rascal Flatts, Maren Morris and Niall Horan, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, Kane Brown and Brad Paisley, and the opening number of Lady Antebellum, Darius Rucker, Keith Urban, Eric Church, and more!

On Monday, November 5, CMA kicked off the week with the CMA Awards Radio Remotes featuring Cale Dodds, Kelsea Ballerini, Thomas Rhett, Luke Bryan, Kip Moore, Brothers Osborne, and more. The event continues today in downtown Nashville.

Tune-in to the awards, hosted for the tenth consecutive year by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, tomorrow, November 8 at 8/7c live on ABC. For the full list of nominees, click HERE.

You May Also Like...