Enter a valid e-mail address



Miranda Lambert to Appear on Green Day’s Greatest Hits Album


  • |
  • October 13, 2017

Miranda Lambert fans will be treated to a fun collaboration this November 17 when Green Day releases their latest album, a compilation of the groups greatest hits aptly named Greatest Hits: God's Favorite Band. The 22-track project will feature hits like “American Idiot," “21 Guns" and “Boulevard of Broken Dreams," with a special feature on “Ordinary World." Miranda Lambert will be joining the band and performing lead vocals in a duet with Billie Joe Armstrong on the 21st track.

While this may immediately appear to be an unlikely pairing, this isn't the first collaboration between Lambert and Green Day front man and co-founder Armstrong. At the 2014 Grammy awards, the two teamed up to perform The Everly Brothers' “When Will I Be Loved" live in honor of the recently passed, Phil Everly.

Artists: Miranda Lambert & Billie Joe Armstrong. Photo: Kevork Djansezian, Getty Images

Lambert, who recently announced her 2018 Livin' Like Hippies Tour, is incredibly busy getting ready to hit the road but will be performing October 21 at north Florida's Party in the Pines festival. Her headlining tour kicks off January 18 in South Carolina, find more information on Lambert's whereabouts here.

Now, how many of these Green Day tracks do you recognize?

Greatest Hits: God's Favorite Band track listing:
1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. Longview
3. Welcome to Paradise
4. Basket Case
5. When I Come Around
6. She
7. Brain Stew
8. Hitchin’ a Ride
9. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10. Minority
11. Warning
12. American Idiot
13. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
14. Holiday
15. Wake Me Up When September Ends
16. Know Your Enemy
17. 21 Guns
18. Oh Love
19. Bang Bang
20. Still Breathing
21. Ordinary World: (featuring Miranda Lambert)
22. Back in the USA

Tagged: country , megacountry

You May Also Like...