Enter a valid e-mail address



CMT Announces 2017 CMT Artists of the Year

CMT has just named Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban as their CMT Artists of the Year. They will each be recognized and honored at this year's CMT Artists of the Year ceremony, airing live from Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center on October 18 at 8PM ET.

According to CMT, fans that tune in will hear all about how these artists crushed 2017 with their top-performing albums and songs, as well as sold out shows across the nation and world. It isn't the first time that these artists are being honored as CMT Artists of the Year. All have been recognized before, with Luke Bryan taking the crown of being presented with this honor for six years in a row, as stated in Rolling Stone. In the past, the show has included guests such as Ellen DeGeneres, Matthew McConaughey, Selena Gomez, Billy Bob Thornton, Roger Clemens, Morgan Freeman, and the cast of Nashville. Stay tuned for guest appearance announcements and other award honorees as we approach the ceremony.

The TV special will also contribute significant airtime to encourage fans to continue giving to Hurricane Harvey relief efforts. Frank Tanki, General Manager of CMT and TV Land said in an interview, “Working with our honorees and the entertainment community, we'll take advantage of one of our biggest nights of the year to honor the resilience of those impacted by this disaster and applaud the fearless efforts of those on the front lines. CMT is committed to providing our fans with the tools and resources needed to contribute to this massive recovery effort as well as connecting those affected to the support services they need."

So again, tune in on October 18 to learn about different ways you can join your favorite country artists in giving and witness an emotional night of honoring CMT's Artists of the Year 2017.

You May Also Like...