Blake Shelton Announces 'Blake Shelton (Live)' EP


  • |
  • August 15, 2017

Ever wish for a record featuring live songs from Blake Shelton? Well you're in luck!

Blake Shelton just dropped some big news on social media! The “Sure Be Cool If You Did" singer is releasing a new album on the country music community, but this time, it's live. If you want the magic of Shelton's epic performances rolled into one package, then this is the record for you.


Blake Shelton's Live EP

Shelton took to Twitter to unveil his plans for Blake Shelton (Live) and remind fans that “my favorite thing in the world is playin' for y'all." The exciting project encapsulates the audio from Shelton's pop-up performance during the CMA Music Festival in Nashville earlier this summer and is available to stream on August 25. The six-song EP features some of his best anthems, including “Honey Bee," “Boys 'Round Here" and “A Guy With A Girl" from his most recent album If I'm Honest. He also gave fans a taste of what they can expect from the EP in another tweet with a sneak peek of “All About Tonight," which also appears on Blake Shelton (Live).

The 2017 Billboard Music Awards Top Country Artist recently notched his 24th No. 1 hit single when “Every Time I Heart That Song" hit the pinnacle of the airplay charts in July. What's more, If I'm Honest was the best-selling record in the U.S. in the week of its release and produced two more big hits that sealed its place as 2016′s best-selling country release of the year.

And that's not all. If you had to choose one word to describe the country star, “favorite" would be a top option, because in January, Shelton won the all-genre People's Choice Award for Favorite Album Of The Year and was also named Favorite Male Country Artist. Two awards with “favorite" in the title? You're doing something right. Get ready for the August 25 release and if you haven't seen the excitement that Shelton sends through the crowd during his live shows, this six-song EP is definitely going to change that.

Blake Shelton (Live) Track Listing:

1. All About Tonight (Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip)
2. Honey Bee (Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
3. Ol' Red (James Bohan, Don Goodman, Mark Sherril)
4. Home (Michael Bublé, Alan Chang, Amy Foster-Gillies)
5. Boys 'Round Here (Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson, Craig Wiseman)
6. A Guy With A Girl (Ashley Gorley, Bryan Simpson)

Shelton wrapped up his headlining Doing It To Country Songs Tour earlier this year and is gearing up for his 13th season as a coach on NBC's The Voice.

You May Also Like...

Enter a valid e-mail address