Enter a valid e-mail address



Big & Rich Album Set to Drop in September


  • |
  • July 10, 2017

Big & Rich are releasing a new album called Did It for the Party. Starting September 15, the “Freak Parade," the moniker of the country duo's fanbase, can get down to the sound of Big & Rich with a fresh new batch of thirteen songs courtesy their latest record.

The much-anticipated album is produced entirely by “Big Kenny" and John Rich, and is available now to pre-order on iTunes/Apple Music, Amazon, and Google Play. Pre-ordering the album scores you an instant download of “California," as well as the title track, “Did It for the Party." And, you'll definitely see promotions in your local Walmart, especially if you like Twix — because the album will be promoted in Walmart stores due to a newly announced partnership with the candy brand.

According to Rich, “this new record is gonna rock America's boots off." Big Kenny hypes it up even more, adding, “it's been a blast working on this album, and we can't wait for everyone to hear our new songs!"

“California" would be a great place to start when you're listening. The upbeat tune with a country twist is already a hot track, currently sitting inside country radio's top 40. The song and the accompanying music video perfectly capture the common musician's dream of shoeing it out to California to go after their dreams and adopt the Golden State of mind. According to a recent press release, the rest of the album is “classic Big & Rich," featuring a “combination of anthems like 'Congratulations (You're A Rockstar)' and 'No Sleep,'" as well as songs that show “the hell raiser's softer side" like “Turns Me On." See the entire track listing below!

Did It for the Party track listing:

1. California
2. Did It For The Party
3. Congratulations (You're A Rockstar)
4. Turns Me On
5. Wake Up Wanting You
6. Smoke In Her Eyes
7. No Sleep
8. We Came To Rawk
9. Funk In The Country
10. The Long Way Home
11. Freedom Road
12. My Son
13. Lie, Cheat, Or Steal

Big & Rich are still rocking the crowd on their current tour, and you can join the party at any of their remaining tour dates, which run through early October.

You May Also Like...