Brett Eldredge Launches ‘Airwaves Sessions’ Series, Performs New Music!

Brett Eldredge sat down in an old airport hanger in Nashville to record the Airwaves Sessions, a series of videos featuring Eldredge's smooth vocals on his latest singles. The first clip released yesterday was “The Long Way," the second single off his forthcoming self titled album. During this stripped down version of the song, Eldredge stares into the camera, as if he is singing right to you and sings the beautiful lyrics of his love song.

The track written by Eldredge with Matt Rogers is a testament to true love, wanting to know every little thing about someone. The sweet imagery allows the listener to really see each scene as it is played out:

“Don't think I've ever seen your kind of pretty / Wondering 'round this midnight mad house city / You got a look that says you got it all together / So if you don't, mind I'd like to know you better / Take me the long way around your town / Were you the queen with the / silver crown? / I want the secrets you keep, the shine underneath / Of the diamond I think I just found / Take me the long way around."

“For me, 'Long Way' stands out as such a powerful look at love and that search for something deeper," said Eldredge of the song. “It's about that big moment when you finally meet the person you've been waiting to meet, and you want to know everything about them. You don't just want a quick breeze through their hometown and life, you want to take the long way. It's a beautiful sentiment about love."

The much anticipated follow up to his 2105 album Illinois is slated for release August 4. Check out the full track listing to Brett Eldredge below.

Brett Eldredge track listing:

1. Love Someone
2. Superhero
3. The Long Way
4. The Reason
5. Somethin' I'm Good At
6. Haven't Met You
7. No Stopping You
8. Brother
9. Heartbreaker
10. Crystal Clear
11. Cycles
12. Cast Away